Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Tis the season

Tis the season to be.........

Rude?
Obnoxious?
Joyful?
Jolly?

I love the theory of Christmas time. I really do. I love giving gifts. I love receiving gifts. I love spending time with my family...(even though we are fighting right now) I love everything about this time of year except.... CHRISTMAS SHOPPING.

I understand that everyone wants to get the most for the least amount of money..hense Black Friday. However, we have all been the ones in the store that hear the obnoxious shopper yelling at the sales clerk. Better yet, I don't know if you have ever participated in early hour Black Shopping "excitement". People will knock you down to get to the 10 dollar Elmo. In fact last year a woman died at Wal-Mart from being trampled. Seriously, was it worth it?

As for obnoxious shoppers, I have been on both sides. I have been the clerk and the pissed off shopper. Looking back was there any reason for me to be pissed off at the sales clerk? No. Everyone gets caught up in the moment..

This is such a random post..but I hate truly hate thanksgiving and walking into stores right now because everyone is so bleeping rude...the customers are rude to the employees and the employees rude to the customers.

Tis the Season to be....

One more thing....food drives are great.... but what about January through October?? Do you not believe that families in need are hungry then as well??


No comments:

Post a Comment