Monday, November 9, 2009

The good, bad, and ugly

I hesitate to write this post because no one really reads my post except for me...and well a few other people because my stat counter and a few IP addresses tell me differently. However, this is a journal for myself....and if i was on my "old" blog I feel that I would have support. Bummer. So if you have a bad opinion..keep it to yourself and X out..uhhh NOW.

Im currently dating one of the best men I know, Dirtdude...or McDirt. I love him dearly with all of my heart and soul. He knows this. However, our problems are with his family. (him immediate family) His extended family are some of the best people I know and I feel very close to them all. However, Dirtdude and I have some issues with his parents.

C & D have never ever had a daughter. Ever. I am the first serious girl to enter their lives for an extended period. (AND IM NOT GOING ANYWHERE) Sometimes things happen that should not happen. It hurts my feelings and I am really hurt and do not know what to do.

Dirtdude loves and is very loyal to his parents so it is hard for him to see that sometimes his parents say things that hurt people. I am glad he is loyal to his parents...it is a rather attractive attribute.

I know most people are probably saying..its the typical "in-law" thing. However, this is not TYPICAL at all. The typical in-law things were what my ex-boyfriends parents did!

However, I know I must push everything aside for the one person I do love. I just wish he would let me... uhh...survive..or departmentalize...or just keep my mouth shut. for some reason...he wants me to be..well... the typical ME!!

However, tomorrow, I will wake up with a smile again and love him dearly because that's what I do. I will do what he wants me to do for his family because I will.... mmm??? Tomorrow will be a good day!!! I love him..And I will do this for him.

No comments:

Post a Comment