Maddie is getting so darn big....
She is right around 30 pounds. We figured she would be wayyy bigger seeing as her mom and dad were both around 50 pounds. I think we may have the run
t of the liter..which makes me love her even more!
The other day I woke up and walked in the den and found maddie ate a nice hole in the carpet. I should have taken a picture of it...but it was about 7:00 a.m. and I really needed to get a move on. Its has about a 3 inch circumference. Yes, maddie knows she made a circle.
My mom handled the news very well. She said its her new outlook on life to work on relationships and not the small things. (I agree with her) Prior to this new outlook my mothers house was her pride and joy. She takes very good care of everything and all the furniture is set up so pretty. I remember when we built our house in 04 we paid for the super nice expensive carpet...that just makes Maddie's little incident even funnier.
In other news....We still do not know where we are moving to...sad..seeing as in literally two weeks from today Dirtdude is supposed to be living in the "metro east, north".
Also this weekend, I stripped, sanded, painted, resanded and painted again lots of fun furniture...pictures of this will also be coming soon.
No comments:
Post a Comment